IEC SB RAS - Divisions

Head Dmitrii P. Gladkochub, Dr. Sci. (Geol.-Min)

Laboratory of Cenozoic

Chief Kiril G. Levi, Dr. Sci. (Geol.-Min.)

Laboratory of Oil and Gas Geology

Chief Andrei G.Vakhromeev, Dr. Sci. (Geol.-Min.)

Laboratory of Earthquake Engineering

Chief Yurii A. Berzhinskii, Can. Sci. (Geol.-Min.)

Laboratory of Hydrogeology

Chief Sergei V. Alexeev, Dr. Sci. (Geol.-Min.)



Main scientific direction

Recent endo- and exogeodynamics. Geological medium and seismic process. Resources dynamics of underground waters and geoecology.
Internal structure, paleogeodynamics, endogenic processes and fluid dynamics of the continental lithosphere.

About Us

1949 and USSR Academy of Sciences Presidium Decree, dated February 24, 1949 as a response to the foundation of the Branch. It was renamed into the East-Siberian Geological Institute in 1957; since 1962, it had been known as the Institute of the Earth’s Crust SB AS USSR and obtained its current name in 1992.

Read more