IEC SB RAS - Alexander A. Bobrov

Alexander A. Bobrov

Scope of expertise: Study of fault zone structures from the radon measurement data (by the example of Western Pribaikalye and Southern Priangarye).

  1. K. Zh. Seminsky, A. S. Gladkov, Ya. B. Radziminovich, A. V. Cheremnykh, and A. A. Bobrov Regularities of manifestation of active faults and seismicity in the southern part of the Siberian Craton, Doklady Earth Sciences, 2008, Vol. 422, No. 7, pp. 1068–1072.
  2. K. Zh. Seminsky, A. A. Bobrov Radon activity of faults (western Baikal and southern Angara areas) // Russian Geology and Geophysics, 2009, № 50(8), pp. 682-692.
  3. K. Zh. Seminsky, A. A. Bobrov Comparative assessment of radon activity for different fault types and scale ranks in the Baikal rift and south of the Siberian Platform, Doklady Earth Sciences, 2009, Vol. 427A, No. 6, pp. 915-919.
  4. K.Zh. Seminskii, N.O. Kozhevnikov, A.V. Cheremnykh, E.V. Pospeeva, A.A. Bobrov, V.V. Olenchenko, M.A. Tugarina, V.V. Potapov, Yu.P. Burzunova Interblock zones of the northwestern Baikal rift: results of geological and geophysical studies along the Bayandai Village–Cape Krestovskii profile // Russian Geology and Geophysics, 2012, № 53 (2), pp. 194–208.
  5. Seminsky, K.Zh. & Bobrov, A.A. (2012). – Spatial and temporal variations of soil-radon activity in fault zones of the Pribaikalie (East Siberia, Russia). In: Li, Z. & Feng, Ch. (Eds). – Handbook of radon: properties, applications and health hazards. –Nova Sci. Publ. Inc., New York, 1–36.
  6. K. Zh. Seminsky, A. A. Bobrov, S. Demberel Variations in Radon Activity in the Crustal Fault Zones: Spatial Characteristics // Izvestiya, Physics of the Solid Earth, 2014, Vol. 50, No. 6, pp. 795–813.

Your message was successfully sent!

About Us

1949 and USSR Academy of Sciences Presidium Decree, dated February 24, 1949 as a response to the foundation of the Branch. It was renamed into the East-Siberian Geological Institute in 1957; since 1962, it had been known as the Institute of the Earth’s Crust SB AS USSR and obtained its current name in 1992.

Read more